Statue of Liberty & Ellis Island

I made a short trip to New York to visit my high school friend. The Statue of Liberty was a must go place on my New York list.

I bought tickets and the tickets included a trip to Ellis Island. It took pretty much one whole afternoon to do Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.

I sat at the top of the statue cruise as I wanted to take some photos. But the top of the cruise was so so so cold! My fingers were like ice cold and it hurt to even press the button my phone. I didn’t expect the top of the cruise to be this cold! I still enjoyed the experience.

Ellis Island back in the days was a stop for immigrants to be inspected. Now the island is a museum with lots and lots of tourists.

IMG_1386

IMG_1249

New York City

IMG_1266

IMG_1265

IMG_1270

IMG_1292

IMG_1315

IMG_1330

Leaving Statue of Liberty to Ellis Island

IMG_1343

IMG_1342

IMG_1345

IMG_1347

IMG_1383

View from inside of the building

View from inside of the building

Inside the Ellis Island building

Inside the Ellis Island building

What the inside looked like back in the days

What the inside looked like back in the days

IMG_1357

IMG_1370

One response

Leave a Reply

