Downtown Manhattan

Walking through downtown. The streets were less crowded during the weekend compared to midtown. There was so many financial buildings and made me wonder what it would feel like to work in a financial area. I guess it would be a lot of stress but then what work has no stress, right?!

I love the architecture of the building. The style is so New York and that’s what I love about it. As I was walking I saw a building with a fire escape outside of the building. This reminds me of all the movies I see filmed in New York. This is definitely something you won’t see in other countries.

Later the afternoon we went battery park. We bought some coffee and sat at the park. We could see Statue of Liberty from afar. While sitting at the park drinking coffee and chatting felt so peaceful.

Fire escape

Fire escape

IMG_1062

New York Stock Exchange

IMG_1059

IMG_1058

IMG_1056

Battery Park

Battery Park

IMG_1050

IMG_1051

IMG_1130

IMG_1030

IMG_1052

IMG_1033

Statue of Liberty

Statue of Liberty

IMG_1127

Leave a Reply

