Making Good A Daily Habit

The company gave us voluntary service t-shirts that said Making Good A Daily Habit. The voluntary service event I signed up for was helping out autistic kids/adults to make hand made soap to sell. I was assigned to the wrapping station to wrap up the soap in plastic. It looked easy but I screwed up a couple of times and the lady who worked there kept telling me not to screw up as the plastic wrap was expensive! Soap wrapping takes skills!

Working with autistic people was not easy as I thought. This is my first time working with people who are autistic and it was indeed a good experience. Learning how to be patient, communicate and be around autistic people was not easy but rewarding. What really impressed me was this small organization that has created a place for autistic people to come work and get paid for their work. It’s hard for them to work in an office, so for them to have a place to work really made me feel happy.

IMG_6419

me concentrating hard on wrapping!

me concentrating hard on wrapping!

IMG_6320

IMG_6417

2 responses

Leave a Reply

