Best Partner

 

Your smile is beautiful
Your heart is breathtaking
Your life is irreplaceable
Your love is heartwarming
We are super women
We are super women we are we are…

Nagging about this and that, once I start talking I don’t stop
Aren’t you being kind of quiet?
I can give you a big hug, always
Dive into my arms
After all, you always heal
My wounds like that too

We weren’t born clever
We’re stubborn and full of bravado
We’re two of a kind. You are my best partner
No matter who makes you cry
We can break down any wall
Once we’ve linked hands

Crying isn’t allowed
You have to smile
Don’t make me say those things, oh
Don’t ever hold your head down
Stand back up right now
Girl, don’t cry no more
Always be true to yourself

Let out the pain you hid deep down
I’ll accept you
No matter how tainted you’re are
No matter what condition you’re in
How long are planning
To stand there, scared?

It’s okay to try and open up, softly, softly
It’ll feel better than you think, definitely, definitely
I’m here. You are my best partner
No matter who makes you cry
I’ll beat up that bastard right now
If you need me to

Crying isn’t allowed
You have to smile
You’re my most precious person, oh
Don’t ever hold your head down
Stand back up right now
Girl, don’t cry no more
I’ll always be on your side

When you need some help, always
When you need some help, call me
Why are you being so distant?
Don’t be so distant, best friend
When you need some help, always
When you need some help, call me
Even when injured, we’re always together

Crying isn’t allowed
You have to smile
Don’t make me say those things, oh
Don’t ever hold your head down
Stand back up right now
Girl, don’t cry no more
Always be true to yourself

Crying isn’t allowed
You have to smile
You’re my most precious person, oh
Don’t ever hold your head down
Stand back up right now
Girl, don’t cry no more
I’ll always be on your side

Leave a Reply

